A long break

It’s been over a year since I last posted and an awful lot has happened in that time. I had a baby!

During my pregnancy I didn’t do a lot of crafting. I think I was always worried that something might go wrong so I didn’t feel like making anything. My best friend got engaged so I spent the time working on a cross stitch for her.

I feel a bit sad that I haven’t made many things for my baby, I have made so much for other people’s children. However, since she has arrived I have started working on some projects whenever I get a chance! I have made a jumper using the new Rico Baby Dream dk. It is so soft and I love the stripes it makes when it is knitted up. I used the same Debbie Bliss pattern I used for the whale jumper I made a couple of years ago. 

I have also started crocheting a small blanket using the daisy pattern from the Color ‘n Cream website

I have really enjoyed getting back into crafting and have been getting lots of ideas for making sensory play items for my little piglet from Pinterest that I will share as I make them.
Please excuse the photo quality, I haven’t managed to find enough time to get the big camera out so have been relying on my phone.

One thought on “A long break

  1. Welcome back to the blogosphere. Congratulations on your ultimate creative experience, making a baby! Love the little sweater and blanket.

    Like

Leave a Reply

